In Port Elizabeth best GRE Test Prep Courses and Tutoring

Applicants to graduate programs at American universities are usually expected to take the Graduate Record Examination (GRE), and postsecondary institutions in many other countries will consider GRE scores. Manhattan Review offers Port Elizabeth's most rigorous, comprehensive, and innovative GRE instructional plans in a variety of effective learning contexts. Port Elizabeth students can reach their GRE score goals with our on-site GRE prep courses, private GRE tutoring, online GRE instruction, and GRE practice tests. Manhattan Review is a global test prep firm that has been teaching GRE prep to students in major African, North American, South American, European, and Asian cities since 1999. Tens of thousands of our GRE clients have achieved their target GRE scores and substantially improved their graduate school applications. With our engaging methods of instruction, you'll boost your GRE scores and all-around academic skills, which will continue to pay off in graduate school and beyond. With our variety of available scheduling plans in Port Elizabeth, you can begin preparing for high GRE scores immediately.

Educational Testing Service (ETS), the organization that administers the GRE, regularly releases informative and useful reports on test-taker performance. The most recent survey is based on approximately 577,000 GRE administrations all over the world, for which the mean score is about 150 verbal, 152 quantitative, and 3.5 analytical writing. U.S. citizens make up about 58% of the total number of test-takers, and as one would expect, they generally outperform non-U.S. citizens on GRE verbal skills (the average U.S. GRE verbal section scores are 153 along with a mean of 3.8 analytical writing, compared to averages of 146 verbal and 3.0 analytical writing for non-American test-takers). However, the quantitative skills of U.S. students, at least as measured by GRE scores, are well below those of students from other countries (GRE quantitative section scores of 150 and 156 respectively). South African citizens who took the GRE in the most recent years for which data are available averaged about 155 verbal, 152 quantitative, and 4.0 analytical writing.

Manhattan Review's GRE prep courses and GRE private tutoring in Port Elizabeth and other cities have long produced test scores that are significantly above average, leading to selective graduate school acceptance. Our past GRE students have begun and completed master's, doctoral, or professional degrees at prestigious schools such as Harvard, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Dartmouth, Stanford, Princeton, the University of California-Berkeley, the University of Oxford, the University of Cambridge, Cornell, Columbia, Duke, Georgetown, King's College London, Carnegie Mellon, Johns Hopkins, the University of Pennsylvania, the University of Chicago, the University of California-Los Angeles, and many others. Some of our former GRE clients now work for the best companies in Port Elizabeth, including Online Innovations, Makhetha Development Consultants, Synapsis Software, Coega Development Corporation, and Baywear Clothing. Other Manhattan Review alumni have accepted jobs with Fortune 500 firms, including New York Life Insurance, Enterprise Products Partners, Prudential Financial, United Continental Holdings, and Bank of America. To learn more about how Manhattan Review's GRE prep services can help you achieve all of the success you deserve, contact our Port Elizabeth office today.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Port Elizabeth, South Africa

  • Start: Oct 24, 2021

    End: Dec 12, 2021

    2 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Port Elizabeth, South Africa

  • Start: Nov 06, 2021

    End: Dec 25, 2021

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Port Elizabeth, South Africa

  • Start: Nov 21, 2021

    End: Jan 09, 2022

    30 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Port Elizabeth, South Africa

  • Start: Dec 04, 2021

    End: Jan 22, 2022

    43 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Oct 23, 2021

    End: Dec 11, 2021

    1 day left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 23, 2021

    End: Dec 11, 2021

    2 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 30, 2021

    End: Dec 18, 2021

    8 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Oct 30, 2021

    End: Dec 18, 2021

    9 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Nov 06, 2021

    End: Dec 25, 2021

    15 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 06, 2021

    End: Dec 25, 2021

    16 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 13, 2021

    End: Jan 01, 2022

    22 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 13, 2021

    End: Jan 01, 2022

    23 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 20, 2021

    End: Jan 08, 2022

    29 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Nov 20, 2021

    End: Jan 08, 2022

    30 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)
GRE Prep Course Port Elizabeth - Photo of Student Tamara

I would like to let you know that I took the GRE on Monday, December 6th and earned a score of 1200 (600 verbal, 600 quantitative). I think that I did very well on the essay portion of the test as well but won't receive those scores in the mail for a couple weeks or so. I would like to thank my instructor (George S.) and Manhattan Review for helping me to increase my score so much (I got a 1050 the first time I took the GRE in 2002) Thank you very much.
- Tamara (This student took a GRE class)

Port Elizabeth

Primary Course Venue:

Radisson Blu
39 Marine Drive
Port Elizabeth 6001
South Africa

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Port Elizabeth GRE Tutor: Sara F.

Sara F. grew up in Baltimore, Maryland, where she graduated in the top 1% of her high school class. She attended the University of Maryland on a merit scholarship, completing a bachelor's degree in history. She received a scholarship for graduate study based partially on elite GRE scores, earning a master's degree in education from Johns Hopkins University.

Sara has been teaching the GRE in her home city and in Port Elizabeth since 2009. Her GRE instruction has facilitated numerous graduate school acceptances at all levels of graduate study and in numerous academic disciplines. She is also an experienced teacher of history at the secondary level. In her spare time, Sara enjoys hiking, yoga, and staying in touch with her family in Baltimore.